This website collects and stores your anonymized IP address (see Privacy policy) and uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site, you accept our use of cookies.

Regions in Uganda

Uganda is made up of 4 primary administrative regions. Have a closer look at the regions in Uganda. Information on all primary administrative regions in Uganda.

Please click on a region name for more information on this region.

You can sort the regions in Uganda alphabeticallyby population by capitals of the regionsby capitals population

Primary administrative regions in Uganda

There are 4 regions in Uganda in the primary administrative level.
Primary administrative regions in Uganda
RegionNoPopulationCapitalCapital population
Central Region Central Region1.6,683,887Kampala Kampala1,353,189
Northern Region Northern Region2.5,345,964Gulu Gulu146,858
Western Region Western Region3.6,417,449Mbarara Mbarara97,500
Eastern Region Eastern Region4.6,301,677Jinja Jinja93,061